232x232_Prfile
Study material
The lounge
The study
The bathroom
The bedroom
The bedroom
 
 

Sherry R

From £86.25 per day

Full board £25/day, tuition £25/hour, plus a 15% fee.

I am a very friendly and outgoing person. I like to go to the cinema, read (member of a Book Club) play cards, walk and practice Yoga. I have a car and use it to go shopping and visit my friends, regularly, and they visit me also. Some of my friends have foreign students staying with them so we mix our students together. Shoreham Beach is a lovely area, popular with sea sports such as sailing and windsurfing. I live close to the sea where we have lovely walks and you can see and feed the swans close-by. There is a beautiful new glass bridge 5 minutes away which crosses over the river Adur from Shoreham Beach to Shoreham main town. We have a mainline railway station which takes you to London (1 hour and 10 minutes) and we have a very good bus service which takes about 15 minutes into the centre of Brighton. Shoreham is an old town but there are some very modern shops, restaurants and coffee shops. We have French markets which visit here 2 Saturdays each month so you can buy French cheeses, cakes, breads and gifts and we also have some very good gift markets which also visit our main street. There is a catholic church in Shoreham and Protestant churches also.

Religion

Christian

Hobbies

Cinema, Dancing, Fashion / Style, Food & Cooking, Keeping Fit, Music, Reading, Walking / Hiking

Pets

No

Accommodation Type

House

Smokers?

Yes

Student Room Facilities

DVD and English-language films, Free WiFi, Own catering facilities, Own Television, Single Bed

Dietary Requirements

Food Allergy, Special diets – Vegetarian

Type of English

Conversational English, General English

2 reviews for Sherry R

  1. Lucie Tessier

    I’m a 18 year old girl who lives in France.
    To improve my english and discover England, I went to spent two weeks in england during august 2014.
    I was received by Susan near Brighton and I spent two wonderful weeks there.
    The morning she was teaching me english and the afternoon I was free to discover Brighton, the surrounding or spent the afternoon with friends.
    At first, she tested me to know my level in english and then we did grammar exercises according to what I needed, wanted to improve or didn’t understood. We were also reading news paper wich was a great exercise and permit us to follow the news and talk about them.
    Which was also a good thing with Susan was that her friend were doing the same with other students, I met them and we were having great times at their houses.
    Moreover She was cooking for me some english tasty meals, which is also a part of my immersion in the english culture.
    In Short, I had a lot of fun discovering news places, habits and people I kept in contact with but I also improved my english at speaking and writting.”

  2. Paula Schmincke

    Last summer I was studying with Sherry 2 weeks. I was preparing me for taking the FCE exam. I had a great experience with her, She is very organized and kind. She is passionate about history and she cooked delicious! We have a lot of fun visiting the Tower of London and Parnam House because I wanted to learn something about the history of England.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.